Cricket participating countries

Cricket participating countries

Cricket as a sport originated in England. Can lead to our evidence of the belief that the south-east of England was in the early twentieth century. In those days, Australia, South Africa and the West Indies were where the sport played in other countries. Gradually, the movement took hold in the Asian continent is also true. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh also began to play the sport.

Asian countries participate in cricket

In the late 1900s, Asian countries such as India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan were already in the World Cricket Championships each time winning the World Cup. It led to the Asian Cricket Conference, established in 1983 to host the movement to develop the rest of Asia. 21st century , has become a new force in Asia Bangladesh cricket. Nepal, Malaysia and Afghanistan are also playing cricket now. In these three countries, Afghanistan by the 2014 qualifier for the World Cup made the title.

The Asian Cricket Conference was renamed the Asian Cricket Council in 2003 and is headquartered in Kuala Lumpur. It is an association of 25 countries and is affiliated with the International Chamber of Commerce.

Non-Asian countries participate in cricket

Britain, Australia, West Indies, South Africa, from the early 20th century play cricket. It was Abe Jin Bailey, South African Cricket Association then chairman of the brain, forming an international committee. Imperial cricket conference was established in 1906, later renamed the International Cricket Council. Zimbabwe, Kenya, Ireland, the Netherlands, Canada, Scotland and the United Arab Emirates have been part of all international competitions for more than two decades. The United States has also passed the contest over the past few years. Currently, there are more than 100 countries playing the sport and are associated with the ICC.

International Cricket Play in three formats. A test called Test for a five-day race; the day’s contest, which included 50 over a one-day international side; and 20 on the international side known as the T-20 are three formats. The T-20 is the latest and most popular format over the last five years.


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Cricket Score

Follow me on Twitter